Provide top-notch talent wherever and whenever needed
Discover Cornerstone

ASOP marks 8-year legacy with 12 OPM artists

July 08, 2021

ASOP goes international with commemorative album launch

MANILA, PHILIPPINES ⸺ Glory and legacy continues as A Song of Praise (ASOP) Music Festival goes international on its 8th year, celebrated with the release of a commemorative album featuring various tracks interpreted by 12 of the country’s most prominent OPM artists such as KZ Tandingan, Jaya, Jed Madela, and Erik Santos among others.

ASOP Music Festival is an annual songwriting competition and music festival in the country that encourages songwriters to bring glory to God through original music, with the opportunity for their compositions to be interpreted by some of the most highly-acclaimed artists and composers in the Philippine music industry. ASOP Music Festival is the only gospel music television program in the Philippines that offers an alternative to the pop songs of weekend entertainment shows staple. It was an original concept of Bro. Eli Soriano and Daniel Razon that started in 2004 for the purposes of bringing praise songs back to the public.

Produced by Doc Mon del Rosario and distributed under CS Music, the ASOP commemorative album is a collaboration with Breakthrough and Milestones Productions International Inc., together with the Philippine music station Wish 107.5 as one of its partners. The album received outstanding and favorable responses in its digital launch via the official YouTube channel and Facebook page of ASOP International last June 9, 2021. CS Digital also held a virtual concert June 13, 2021 for the album through the livestreaming app, Kumu.

ASOP International Commemorative Album is OUT NOW on all digital streaming platforms. You may also listen to them in Spotify and Apple Music playlists, including the Breaking Original Pilipino Music, Daily Fresh Finds, New Music Daily, and more!

Check out the complete album tracklist below:

  1. ‘Wag Kang Bibitaw (sung by Yeng Constantino)

  2. God Will Win Out Fight (sung by Thor Dulay)

  3. You Stood By Me (sung by Ken San Jose)

  4. I Am Grateful (sung by Mark Oblea)

  5. God Has His Purpose (sung by Jay R)

  6. Hallelujah To The One (sung by Jaya)

  7. Reasons To Believe (sung by Jason Dy)

  8. God Is With Us (sung by Klarisse De Guzman)

  9. You Are Lord of All (sung by Jed Madela)

  10. You’re All I Need (sung by Zephanie)

  11. You’ll See Miracles (sung by KZ Tandingan)

  12. Ikaw (sung by Erik Santos)

    Words by Jaslyn Dela Cuesta